Copies available FOC in following outlets from Wed 2nd Dec.
Centra / Spar / Mallons Dentist / O’Neills Barbers / Premier Promotions / Rices / M. Fletcher / McGrane's / The Library 


Nollaig Shona agus Bliain Ur faoi mhaise
I would like to take this opportunity on behalf of Keady Michael Dwyers to wish you and your families a happy new year and I hope 2016 brings you all luck but most of all health and happiness. Congratulations to our players who represented the club on County, College or Schools teams during the year. I would like to say a big thank you to all our Team Coaches at every level in the club for the hard work, the untold hours in the field, on the phone, making plans, solving problems and giving our players the best possible chance of being successful. I would like to sincerely thank all our Players for the time and commitment they give to the club on a daily basis as well as wishing them all the best of luck in the year ahead. I would also like to take this opportunity on behalf of the club to congratulate the Camogie and Hurling Clubs, on their successes throughout the year and wish them well for the incoming season. I would like to say a big thank you to all the club’s sponsors for their continuing support,

Damien & Frankie McGleenan (Centra) Aidan McCooey (Glenvale Kitchens), Anthony Farrell (Bureau de Change), Michael Beattie (Premier Promotions), Benny O’Keefe (O’Keefe Development). Finally I would like to extend my condolences on behalf of the club to those members and their families who have suffered bereavements during the year and maybe spare a thought and a prayer for those who are ill in our community at this time.

(Election of Officers)
Cathaoirleach (Chairperson) Patrick Og Nugent
Leas-Cathaoirleach (Vice Chairperson) Jimmy Mallon
Rúnaí (Secretary) Sean Gray
Leas-Rúnaí (Assistant - Secretary) Jackie McGuigan
Cisteoir (Treasurer) Mary Gollogly
Leas-Cisteoir (Assistant -Treasurer) Anne Deasy
Oifigeach Cultúr (Cultural Officer) Liam O' Manachain
Cláraitheoir (Registrar) Marie Hughes
Ofigeach Oiliúna (Coaching Officer) Paddy O’Hara
Cumann na mBunscol (Schools Officer) Shane Hughes
Baill Eile (Additional Members) Paul Conway, Declan McKee, Seamus McMahon, Ian Watt, Patrick Madden

U-8 Justin McKee Barry Gilmartin Barry Doyle John O’Hara
U-10 Gary Toal Paul Donnelly Aidan Gilmartin
U-12 Shane Hughes Tom Donnelly Patrick Madden Mick O’Donnell
U-14 Paddy O’Hara Philip Harvey TBC
U-16 Michael Beattie Declan McKee Arthur Maginess
U-18 Justin McKee TBC TBC
Senior Eamon McKee Leo Conway Paul Gollogly

Dr. McKenna Cup
Sunday 3rd January: Armagh V Cavan in Crossmaglen
Sunday 10th January: Monaghan V Armagh in Clones
Wed 13th January: Armagh V UUJ in Athletic Grounds
Sunday 17th January: Semi Finals
Saturday 23rd January: Final

Sunday 29th May: Kingspan Breffni Park
Senior Football @ 2pm - ARMAGH V CAVAN
Minor Football @ 12noon - ARMAGH V CAVAN

Odhran Connolly – 19 December – U12
Dara Graham – 22 December – U10
Conor Cunnigham – 31 December – U12
Aidan Clifford – 1 January – Senior
Darekas Dauksas – 5 January – U12

Following on from a number of enquiries and requests, discussions were held recently with interested parties about the possibility of re-introducing Ladies Football to the club. It is therefore very pleasing to be able to confirm at this moment in time that the club will be making application to the Armagh Ladies County Board to compete at U16 level in 2016. News of this very positive development spread quickly among club members and within a short period of time the committee was approached by a number of individuals who asked us to give serious consideration to the reforming of a senior team. This issue is currently under discussion and a decision will be made known very shortly. So watch this space very closely. It has become more than obvious lately since the subject of Ladies Football was resurrected that this is an area of our club that could see major development in the very near future. Therefore it was with this in mind and following it been debated at the club’s AGM that a meeting was arranged to which parents with girls under the age of 12 was asked to attend. While only in its initial stages a lot of progress is taking place. Perhaps the most pleasing aspect of this whole area is the commitment already given by a substantial number of individuals who have made it known that they are willing to assist in anyway they are able. They are as follows; Eamon McGuigan, Jackie McGuigan, Alana McShane, Colleen Beattie, Willie Monaghan, Patrick Madden, Maria McKee, Declan McKee, Roisin Molloy, Aine Keenan, Shauna Corrigan and Joanne Donnelly

We are currently looking for new Sponsors for our Website, space is very limited so it is strictly on a first come first served basis. Income received goes directly to the club and will help cover website maintenance and other costs and would be greatly received and appreciated. Our website receives thousands of hits annually so is a great way to promote your products or services. Please see link below for examples of current sponsors - Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for further information

Monday 25th January 2016: 7.30pm – 9.00pm
Membership Fees: 2016
Senior Player: £40 / U16 – U18 Player: £20 / U8 – U14 Player: £10 / Non Playing Member: £20, Ladies Senior Player: £40 / Ladies U16 Player: £30 / OAP: £10 /


6th December: Jackpot: £1,390 / 6 – 16 – 17– 19 / £25 Bernard McMullen / £15: Cecilia Green / £10: Brian Fletcher

13th December: Jackpot: £1,420 / 1– 11– 20– 25 / £25: Stephen Green / £15: Sean Powell / £10: Tina McQuillan

20h December: Jackpot: £1,450 / 14– 15– 20– 24 / £25: Francie McGuigan £15: Marion Hughes £10: Paul Fletcher


Christmas Draw Results
£1,000 – Paddy Short
£1,000 - Pat Kilroy
£1,000 - Francis McGale
£500 – Gerry McGurgan
£100 – Pat Bellew
£100 – Geraldine Murray & Sharon Mone
£100 – Adrian Hughes
£100 – Brendan Woods
£100 – Barry Doyle